About the Club

How it all began

Perth Road Runners was founded in 1985 by Jim McAndrew and has continued to grow since. We sadly lost Jim in 2017 but his legacy will always be remembered and he has been honoured with our championship now being called the Jim McAndrew Championship medal which all members aspire to achieve.

To read more about Jim McAndrew from a past Chairman and an initial member click here

Committee

Perth Road Runners is run by several committee members, details of these members can be seen below including contact details for each position. We are always looking for more committee members so if anyone is interested in joining the committee or would like information about what this entails then please get in touch with any of the committee.

RoleNameContact
ChairDavid Inneschair@perthroadrunners.co.uk
Vice ChairJames Waldievice@perthroadrunners.co.uk
SecretaryAmy Brysonsecretary@perthroadrunners.co.uk
TreasurerGillian Edwardstreasurer@perthroadrunners.co.uk
Championship OrganisersMark Crawfordchampionship@perthroadrunners.co.uk
Press Reportermedia@perthroadrunners.co.uk
Web OrganiserGillian Edwardsinfo@perthroadrunners.co.uk
Club ClothingKevin Rogersclothing@perthroadrunners.co.uk
Race Sub Committeerace@perthroadrunners.co.uk
Membership CoordinatorDouglas Robertsonmembership@perthroadrunners.co.uk
Welfare OfficerDouglas Robertson welfare@perthroadrunners.co.uk

Constitution

You can read the club constitution here

Club Rules

You can read the club Rules here