About the Club

How it all began

Perth Road Runners was founded in 1985 by Jim McAndrew and has continued to grow since. We sadly lost Jim in 2017 but his legacy will always be remembered; he has been honoured by PRR Championship finishers being awarded the Jim McAndrew Championship medal.

To read more about Jim McAndrew from a past Chairman and initial member, click here


Perth Road Runners is run by several committee members, details of these members can be seen below including contact details for each position. We are always looking for more committee members so if anyone is interested in joining the committee or would like information about what this entails then please get in touch with any of the committee.

ChairJames Waldiechair@perthroadrunners.co.uk
Vice ChairElliot Collinsvice@perthroadrunners.co.uk
SecretaryFiona Mansonsecretary@perthroadrunners.co.uk
TreasurerDavid Innestreasurer@perthroadrunners.co.uk
Championship OrganisersMark Crawford and Mike Daleschampionship@perthroadrunners.co.uk
Press ReporterJimmy Fotheringhammedia@perthroadrunners.co.uk
Web OrganiserRichard Wardinfo@perthroadrunners.co.uk
Club ClothingStewart Reidclothing@perthroadrunners.co.uk
Race Sub-Committee
(ie for Brig Bash and Tay Ten)
Lisa Aikman
Sue Bothwell
Paige Brown
Kenny Cairns
Mark Crawford
Claire Douglas
Caroline Duffin
Jimmy Fotheringham
Duncan Ryan
Rhona Younger
Membership CoordinatorDouglas Robertsonmembership@perthroadrunners.co.uk
Welfare OfficerDavid Stokoewelfare@perthroadrunners.co.uk
Cross-Country CaptainsFabienne Thompson
Kevin Riddell
via secretary@perthroadrunners.co.uk

For information on our rules, constitution, club benefits, club clothing and Club Standards – and other aspects of Perth Road Runners – please see the Membership page/tab.